RSS

All i Do Is…

29 Jun

*Slow Drumroll* IK stares into Camera…

“Ladies and Gentlemen, the moment is here, here in my hand is the envelope containing the name of our winner. Would Miss Tekela Lome of our leading Consultants Alexander Forbes please step forward?…Miss Lome, looking good, can you confirm that the name in this envelope has been verified by Alexander Forbes?”…”Yes it has!” Thank you Miss Lome, muchu ishgina gafelmili kazelucleweza (gibberish for “hang around backstage for me , will ya?”

Ladies and Gentlemen, the award for Most Humorous blog for the year 2011 goes to…

*snaps back to reality from planking position*

Hey Guys, yeah its me o! As you can see, I’m seriously rehearsing to displace IK from his BBA anchor job. I’m getting close so keep watching..I can do better and hey! I’m not even married so hey! Shhhh!!! Lowkey, we don’t wanna hear no sirens up in here…lol.

Why are we here *straight face* So I did a round up of some blogs last night and I came up with a resolve. The 4 I read seemed to be carrying the same message and I was deterred not to be left behind.so I texted my ‘editor’ and told her what I wanted to do. So I got to writing…read and understand…

*seriously now though*

Dear Blog fam, I want to heartily appreciate all of you guys for being here all this while, reading and enduring through my every post, taking out time to comment, criticize, suggest, praise and insult (Thank you Preying Mantis-God go make you bigger, maybe a moth/butterfly or something lol). But really, I’m grateful..to my Twitter fam for the RT’s, my fellow bloggers for the mentions, recommendations and RT’s, my #TeamSawaleh (I’m just a floor member o)..for everyone..I’m always overwhelmed by the comments and mentions I get after each post..The feeling is hard to describe..its inbetween an orgasm and the feeling of that sh!t coming out after you’ve held it in so long…*sigh* I’m humbled! What started off as an avenue for me to vent out my pain and hurt has turned into a source of laughter to many.

Because of you, I am. And because of you, I have been NOMINATED in the Nigerian Blog Awards 2011 *insert round of applause here, while I wipe tear*

I have been nominated in category number 26: Most Humorous Blog. Our work isn’t done! It is now time to take responsibility into our HANDS and CLICK (vote). I sound like a politician eh? All na preparation…I encourage you to come out en masse, and click, tell your Twitter followers, Broadcast to your BBM contacts, write it on your facebook wall, tell your friends, workmates, classmates to CLICK..the blog name is “My Scroll, You Scroll”

Here’s the link to vote: http://bit.ly/jGeCOj

Just follow the instructions and you’re done!
While there, do vote for your other fave blogs, some of mine are thetoolsman blog (@thetoolsman), Chronicles of Dania (@Ms_Dania), Theater of my mind (@_ThinkTank_), Thoughts from a mavericks perspective (@CapoeiraPanda) and Afrosays (@banxman n @Uberbetty)…the choice is yours guys. Let’s make this happen. YES WE CAN!!!

*sidenote: This post was inspired by this writer’s visit to the other nominees blogsites..this writer was surprised to see that other nominees had already started blog campaigns while he was dulling chasing girl up and down…so as not to carry last (literally), this post became a necessity..afterall, “if you can’t beat them, ensure you at least partook in the fight and at least bite some ear”

*Miss LaCasera comes to share her merchandise*

 
36 Comments

Posted by on June 29, 2011 in RantDom

 

36 responses to “All i Do Is…

  1. highlandblue

    June 29, 2011 at 10:53 am

    You may be the funniest Nigerian I’ve never met.

     
    • Kelvin

      June 29, 2011 at 11:26 am

      Oh wow!! I doubt this tho…lol, anyways thanks though..U’ve been s consistent with your comments…are you on twitter?

       
      • highlandblue

        June 29, 2011 at 11:40 am

        Yes. You should be KevinwithanL right?

         
      • Kelvin

        June 29, 2011 at 11:42 am

        Yesboss…that was me d last time I checked! And you…?

         
      • highlandblue

        June 29, 2011 at 11:41 am

        Just look for OriJesu. 😀

         
      • Giagerry

        June 29, 2011 at 12:24 pm

        hehehehhe see kelvin forming bonding with his readers naw! LoL–dunworry u have been voted for! LoL

         
  2. 0latoxic

    June 29, 2011 at 10:56 am

    Second!!

     
  3. SlevinCalevra

    June 29, 2011 at 11:02 am

    See politix o! I feel like going to rig the election for you sef. How many times can we vote? I have already voted but wouldn’t mind doing it again.
    Nice!

     
  4. TheSmilingHat

    June 29, 2011 at 11:09 am

    This is my 1st time commenting. Been reading though. Hilarious ish. I shall now gan vote ^_^

     
  5. Slim

    June 29, 2011 at 11:20 am

    Warri boy…why should you carry last?? I feel you jare.

    Question tho. Can you vote for yourself??

     
    • Kelvin

      June 29, 2011 at 11:28 am

      Where/who’s the warri boy? That’s how yesterday somebody was accusing someone of not knowing the meaning of his wife’s name…mtscheeew

      And like toolsman said..yes u can!

       
  6. @Basooh

    June 29, 2011 at 11:21 am

    Y wont I vote 4 Kevin with L’s blog . Dude is dead funny

     
  7. thetoolsman

    June 29, 2011 at 11:22 am

    Contemplating re-blogging this post… @Slim yup, you can vote for yourself..

     
    • Kelvin

      June 29, 2011 at 11:33 am

      Oga mi, carry go jare…

       
  8. a_lil_xtra

    June 29, 2011 at 11:22 am

    LWTMBFH!!! Nice strategy,Mr. K… 🙂

     
  9. ibetapassmynebo

    June 29, 2011 at 11:23 am

    My Lordship……u ve the evidence so this “case aint cold” anymore…

    Wish u luck and eh….my VODKA!

     
  10. honeysucklebelle

    June 29, 2011 at 11:36 am

    U tricked us eh! See me rushing to come n read sth interesting only to come here n see campaign in full force
    Newias, rest assured. For me to rush here sef means I’ll vote for u, abi?
    PS: say me hi to preying mantis. I’m sure u hav him on speed dial

     
  11. Gracey

    June 29, 2011 at 11:55 am

    Sha remember to invite us for the paree after u win

     
  12. sandie_pandie

    June 29, 2011 at 11:56 am

    *rolling and pointing at @ blog campaign* I don die! lol

     
  13. aiesecbenin

    June 29, 2011 at 12:07 pm

    Can’t believe I moved someone’s phone †̥ read ã campaign manifesto. But, Just so ‘our blog’ does ₪☺t carry last, free campaign poster/dp asap! Its on D̶̲̥̅̊ house

     
  14. chinnydiva

    June 29, 2011 at 12:40 pm

    Kelvin *sigh*

     
  15. Okhai_Hov

    June 29, 2011 at 12:50 pm

    You’ve got my vote, I sure hope you win though!

     
  16. jael999

    June 29, 2011 at 4:50 pm

    awww… Nice..

     
  17. bukiola

    June 29, 2011 at 6:51 pm

    So u actually tricked us to come read ur campaign…I fink I need beter manifesto, ThinkTank promised some goodies, so waitin for urs n pls…not ‘la casoro’. Voted awredy sha!

     
  18. alahyor

    June 29, 2011 at 7:14 pm

    *blinks*

     
  19. MzLucyM

    June 30, 2011 at 1:44 am

    Voted already woop!:D

     
  20. kitkat

    June 30, 2011 at 2:17 am

    you watch BBA? #WINNING 😀 ..wld vote for u right now :’)

     
  21. Jennifer Abah

    June 30, 2011 at 3:48 am

    I think I spotted “Luclay” and “Weza” somewhere in the midst of the gibberish!! Hilarious campaign…. I have clicked!

     
  22. joanne

    June 30, 2011 at 4:12 am

    *blank stare* … *crickets* … #okbye

     
  23. leonmacedon

    June 30, 2011 at 5:41 pm

    Hilarious.. Voted!!!

     
  24. musingsofagidimallam

    July 1, 2011 at 9:18 pm

    Good stuff bruv…As a member of your twitter fam and esp a #TeamSawaleh Brother…I’m just glad I know you now…you and the other blogfam members are making us proud…y’all better go and vote or else…*flashes the scabbards of his katana and wakizashi*
    See y’all at the awards after party (if there isnt ehn…red liquid will flow n it wont be my precious Zobo)…hehehehehehe…*sips shilled Zobo Classic*

     
  25. Myne Whitman

    July 2, 2011 at 10:25 pm

    LOL…About to vote for the NBAs and just doing the rounds. Your buy-sexual was hilarious, and this too. All the best!

     
    • Kelvin

      July 3, 2011 at 9:51 am

      WOW!!! I’m soo honoured to have you visit here and thanks a lot for the wishes…yay!!

       
  26. Pha't

    July 16, 2011 at 6:39 am

    I didn’t vote at all, didn’t know of this blog till now. So sorry. But you won in the end yh? Congratulations.:)

     
  27. terdoh

    October 10, 2011 at 11:21 am

    Did you win? 😦

     
    • keLvin

      October 11, 2011 at 3:21 pm

      Now I think I know why you have been sieving through my blog Terdoh…

       

Leave a Reply

 
